Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Happy New Year, my lovelies! So the world didn’t end on the 21st and we get to have another year of life on Earth.

20121223-114742.jpg

Anyway, today I’m announcing my New Year’s Resolutions.

First off, I’m wondering what the odds of me completing all of these is. My New Year’s Resolutions for 2012 didn’t turn out so hot—then again, I don’t remember what most of them were… Anyway, here are the top five things on my New Year’s Resolution list.

5. Read seventy-seven books

book stack

So, thanks to the support of my Goodreads friends, eBook giveaways, a lot of time at the library, and free access to Amazon, I have surpassed my reading goal of 65 books in 2012. But I really, really like the number seven. So in 2013, I am making my reading goal 77. There are so many awesome books set to come out next year (Throne of Glass #2 and Refugee, EEP!) and I cannot wait to get started!

4. Write four books

So this year I wrote three books—The Chalice of Malvron (Argetallam Saga, #3), The Mender and the Mercenary (Mender Trilogy, #1), and Fanged Princess (Fanged Princess, #1). My goal is to write sequels to all of them and finish another series opener I’m working on. If I could get in the sequel to that book, too, that would be super-cool.

3. Hug more, yell less

I say this in reference to my little brothers and parents. I am, after all, a teenager and sometimes teenagers (or humans in general) fly off the handle and yell. I would like to work on controlling my Irish temper and be a nicer sister/daughter because, let’s face it, I can be difficult to live with (particularly when my mind is in one of my stories).

2. Tell everyone in my family that I love them everyday

Heart made with hands

Is that sentimental? Yes, it is. But we writers oft become sentimental. It’s an occupational hazard.

1. Grow closer in my walk with God

A Cross at Sunrise

Consider yourselves warned, I am one of those radical Christians you hear about on TV. No, not really, but I do take my faith very seriously. Hence, my No. 1 priority this year is to grow as a follower of Christ.

~~~

So do you have any New Year’s Resolutions? If you do, what are they? If not, why not? Did you fulfill last year’s resolutions?

